Call for nominations for the Baltic Sea Award 2013

in News
Baltic Sea Award Diploma 2011
Baltic Sea Award Diploma 2011

Baltic Development Forum welcomes you to nominate a candidate which you find has made extraordinary contributions to the development of the Baltic Sea region. (The formal criteria are listed below)

The Baltic Sea Award was established in 2007. This summer it is distributed for the 7th consecutive year. The event takes place at the BDF Gala dinner on 29th of May during the 15th Baltic Development Forum Summit, which this year is being held in Riga, Latvia.

The winner of the award will receive 5000 Euro, a diploma (signed by the Chairman of BDF, a Minister of the Region and the Main Sponsor) and the honor of being recognized among distinguished laureates from the previous years.

Please send your nominations of candidates by e-mail to the Baltic Development Forum Secretariat at Please write “Nomination Baltic Sea Award 2013″ in the subject line.

Baltic Development Forum extends best wishes of good luck to all nominees and awaits this year’s winner with anticipation. The many nominees form previous years will again be taken into consideration.

Deadline for nominations: Friday 6 May, 2013


Previous Award Winners and Sponsors

2007: In Tallin, the Award was given to Björn Carlsson founder of the project Baltic Sea 2020 that work for a cleaner Baltic Sea. The Award was sponsored by Swedbank .

2008: In Copenhagen/Malmö, the Award was given Ms. Tarja Halonen, President of Finland (2008) for setting a stronger agenda in favour of a cleaner Baltic Sea. The Award was sponsored by Swedbank.

2009: In Stockholm, the Award was given Ms. Arminta Saladziene, Chairman of the Management Board of NASDAQ OMX Vilnius, as well as of the Executive Committee of the Baltic Institute of Corporate Governance for setting corporate governance on the agenda in the Baltic States. The Award was sponsored by Swedbank.

2010: In Vilnius, the Award was given to Cruise Baltic, a network of 27 cruise destinations in the Baltic Sea uniting ten countries The Award was sponsored by the Danish Industry Foundation.

2011: In Gdansk, the Award was given to Prof. Arjen Hoekstra, University of Twente and scientific Director of the Water Footprint Network. The award was sponsored by SAS and Coca-Cola Environmental Foundation.

2012: In Copenhagen, the Award was given to Prof. Lars Börjesson, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg for snowballed the process that has led the European Spallation Source Centre in Lund, Sweden. The award had been sponsored by Confederation of Danish Industry.


самовыравнивающиеся смеси